Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



How to be remembered : a novel  Cover Image Book Book

How to be remembered : a novel / Michael Thompson.

Summary:

"For fans of Matt Haig and The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue comes a big-hearted novel following a man who can never be remembered and his journey to become unforgettable... On an ordinary night in an ordinary year, Tommy Llewellyn's doting parents wake in a home without toys and diapers, without photos of their baby scattered about, and without any idea that the small child asleep in his crib is theirs. That's because Tommy is a boy destined to never be remembered. On the same day every year, everyone around him forgets he exists, and he grows up enduring his own universal Reset. That is until something extraordinary happens: Tommy Llewellyn falls in love. Determined to finally carve out a life for himself and land the girl of his dreams, Tommy sets out on a mission to finally trick the Reset and be remembered. But legacies aren't so easily won, and Tommy must figure out what's more important-the things we leave behind or the people we bring along with us. With the speculative edge of How to Stop Time, the unending charm of Maria Semple, and the heart of your favorite book club read, How to Be Remembered is a life-affirming novel about discovering how to leave your mark on the places and people you love most"-- Provided by publisher.

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781728265803
  • ISBN: 1728265800
  • Physical Description: pages cm
  • Publisher: Naperville, Illinois : Sourcebooks Landmark, [2023]
Subject: Memory > Fiction.
Man-woman relationships > Fiction.
Genre: Bildungsromans.
Novels.

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Ray County. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Ray County Library.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 1 total copy.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Ray County Library F THO (Text) 2910033881 New Fiction Available -


Additional Resources